Decision Adopted At Today´s Extraordinary Meeting Of The General Assembly Of Shareholders

In compliance with our relevant information reporting obligations, Grupo de Inversiones Suramericana S.A. ("Grupo SURA Group") hereby announces the decision adopted today at an Extraordinary Meeting of the Company´s General Assembly of Shareholders which was requested by the shareholders JGDB Holding S.A.S. and NUGIL S.A.S. for the purpose of appointing a new Board of Directors.

In the light of a communication sent on December 11 by JGDB Holding S.A.S., expressing its intention to withdraw the list of candidates presented and requesting the ratification of the current Board of Directors; this together with a subsequent statement on the part of Grupo Argos expressing the same, and taking into account that there were no other lists of candidates presented by any other shareholder, the General Assembly of Shareholders unanimously decided today to ratify the current Board of Directors.

Consequently, the Board of Directors shall continue to be comprised of the following members:

Independent members:

  • Guillermo Villegas Ortega
  • Jaime Arrubla Paucar
  • Maria Ximena Lombana Villalba

Equity members:

  • Angela María Tafur Domínguez
  • David Yanovich Wancier
  • Gabriel Gilinski Kardonski
  • Jaime Alberto Velásquez Botero