Appointment Board of Directors

​ In compliance with the duties to report material information, Grupo de Inversiones Suramericana S.A. hereby announces that the General Assembly of Shareholders at their annual meeting held today, appointed a new Board of Directors for the period 2016 to 2018, whose members are: Jorge Mario Velásquez Jaramillo Carlos Ignacio Gallego Palacio Alejandro Piedrahita Borrero Jaime Bermúdez Merizalde (Independent director) Carlos Antonio Espinosa Soto (Independent director) Luis Fernando Alarcón Mantilla (Independent director) Sergio Michelsen Jaramillo (Independent director) They also approved the fees to be paid to each member of the Board of Directors from April 2016 to March 2017, in the amount of COP 6,500,000 per month.